Receivables Management Association International Annual Business Meeting February 6, 2024

<u>Minutes</u>

- 1. Pledge of Allegiance 3:39pm
- 2. **RMAI Executive Director Remarks** RMAI Executive Director, Jan Stieger welcomed attendees to the 27th Annual Conference. Announced that we have over 1,450 attendees coming from 48 states and every continent except for Antarctica. The largest RMAI conference since 2011. Thanked the conference sponsors. Spoke about the evolution of RMAI's advocacy, certification, networking, education, and communication over the years. Announced a new partnership with BBB National Programs related to the RMAI Certification Program. Introduced BBB National Programs CEO Eric Racin who made a few remarks. Jan expressed her appreciation for having been RMAI's Executive Director for the past 13 years. Thanked and introduced the RMAI staff, consultants, and RMAI Board of Directors.
- 3. **RMAI President Remarks** RMAI Board President, Anne Thomas, after determining that a quorum was present, called the meeting to order at 3:50pm. Asked for approval of 2023 Annual Business Meeting minutes. It was M/S/C (Knepper-Stevens/Williams) to approve the 2023 Annual Business Meeting minutes. President Thomas expressed her appreciation to Board and staff. Indicated that her remarks will be kept short and to reference the annual report for important information. Announced Mike Becker as the next RMAI Executive Director. Spoke of RMAI's continuing priorities to meet the needs of its membership, including the new BBB National Programs partnership and creating a dedicated law firm seat on the Board of Directors.
- 4. **Treasurer's Report** RMAI Treasurer Jon Mazzoli indicated that RMAI: (1) had a \$460,000 profit which will go into our reserves; (2) had total assets of \$6.3 million; (3) spent \$830,000 on state and federal advocacy in 2023; and (4) financial reserves remain above recommendations.
- 5. **Awards** President Thomas presented the following awards:
 - a. Adam Parks with the Past President's Award
 - b. David Reid with the President's Award
 - c. Don Maurice with the Integrity Award
 - d. Vincent Iacono with the Reitzel Award
- 6. **Adjournment** The Annual Business Meeting was adjourned at 4:02pm.