Individual Certification (CRCP)2021-02-11T03:22:56-08:00

Certified Receivables Compliance Professional (CRCP)

The Certified Receivables Compliance Professional (CRCP) designation is required for each certified business’s Chief Compliance Officer and a voluntary designation for others within the receivables industry. Certification is granted to those individuals who complete industry-relevant education requirements and pass a criminal background screening conducted by the Receivables Management Association International.

Maintaining the CRCP designation is one way to demonstrate to your employer, a future employer, or industry participants that you are committed to staying abreast of recent statutory and regulatory changes and are someone who takes compliance seriously.  In order to maintain certified status – every two years, individuals must pass a criminal background check conducted by RMAI and obtain 24 continuing education credits in subjects related to the receivables management industry, including two required ethics credits.

» Click here to find a certified individual. 

Certified Receivables Compliance Professional (CRCP)

Applicants seeking the CRCP designation must complete continuing education on approved subject matter from RMAI ,one of its Authorized Education Providers (listed below), or from other providers (provide supporting paperwork). Education must come from live classroom settings and/or webinars.

CRCP for Chief Compliance Officer of a Certified Company

If seeking company certification, it is a requirement that at least one (1) individual obtain the CRCP designation to fulfill the Chief Compliance Officer duties outlined in the certification program.

If replacing a current Chief Compliance Officer of a Certified Company, it is a requirement that the replacement is already CRCP certified or, if not, obtains their CRCP designation within six (6) months of taking on the Chief Compliance Officer role.

Frequently Asked Questions

Answers to the most frequent questions we receive about our industry, our organization and the members we represent.

What is the RMAI Certification Program?2020-10-25T20:13:02-07:00

RMAI’s Receivables Management Certification Program offers professional designations to businesses and individuals operating and employed within the accounts receivables industry. RMAI launched the Certification Program in 2013 with a stated mission to “provide enhanced consumer protections through rigorous and uniform industry standards of best practice.” Often cited as the “gold standard” due to requirements that go above and beyond what is required by law, the program certifies collection agencies, debt buying companies, collection law firms, brokers, and vendors. Click here.

What is Receivables Management Association International (RMAI)?2020-10-25T20:10:21-07:00

Receivables Management Association International is the nonprofit trade association that represents more than 550 companies that support the purchase, sale, and collection of performing and nonperforming receivables on the secondary market. RMAI member companies include debt buyers , collection agencies, law firms, originating creditors, international members and industry-related product and service providers. RMAI provides its members with extensive networking, educational, and business development opportunities in asset classes that span numerous industries. The association publishes a bi-annual magazine and newsletter, provides educational and networking opportunities at major forums, events and conferences, represents the membership before federal and state agencies, and supports the industry where appropriate in appellate cases.

Go to Top